2 comments on “Conspiracy Theory #8: DDT

  1. You leave out the rest of that quote from the book by the National Academy of Sciences. In the rest of that paragraph, they say that despite the value of DDT, it’s harms are much worse, and it must be replaced.

    DDT is dangerous. Fighting mosquito-borne disease takes more than a spray.

    Why in the world would we trust a site named “Junk Science?”

    C’mon over to Millard Fillmore’s Bathtub, or head over to Deltoid or Bug Girl, and get the facts.

  2. Thanks for the comment. I agree about DDT. It is dangerous. I assumed “Junk Science” referred to the fact that it was a site investigating junk science, but I could be wrong (I honestly didn’t explore it to thoroughly.
    I did have a look at your site, and like it quite a bit. If you don’t mind, I’ll link it up to my site, lots of things I could check out more often…

    Chris

Leave a Reply

